Skip to content

Amatrol – NIMS Industrial Technology Maintenance (ITM) Certification

The National Institute for Metalworking Skills (NIMS) has endorsed Amatrol’s eLearning as the preferred curriculum for its Industrial Technology Maintenance (ITM) credentials. The ITM certification features nine stackable certifications, so you can attain your certificate in any of the 9 Duty Areas, such as Maintenance Operations, and use it to find a job while you complete additional certifications.

Request a Quote Contact Us Request a Quote


The nine stackable certifications include:

  • Duty Area 1: Maintenance Operations
  • Duty Area 2: Basic Mechanical Systems
  • Duty Area 3: Basic Hydraulic Systems
  • Duty Area 4: Basic Pneumatic Systems
  • Duty Area 5: Electrical Systems
  • Duty Area 6: Electronic Control Systems
  • Duty Area 7: Process ControlSystems
  • Duty Area 8: Maintenance WeldingDuty Area 9: Maintenance Piping

Amatrol NIMS ITM webpage:

Back To Top